No.NA-5/12/2022-NA Government of India Ministry of Environment Forests & Climate Change National Compensatory Afforestation Fund Management and Planning Authority E-mail : adhoc-campa-mef@nic.in

Block No.3, 4th Floor Hall No.1, CGO Complex Lodhi Road, New Delhi-110003 Dated 12th September, 2023

NOTIFICATION

The following non-official expert members of Governing Body, Executive Committee and Monitoring Group of the National Compensatory Afforestation Fund Management and Planning Authority were notified vide Notification No.NA-1/14/2022-NA-Part (1) dated 06.09.2022 for a period of two years w.e.f. 06.09.2022, as per the provisions of Section-8(4)(x) of Compensatory Afforestation Fund Act, 2016 :

1. Non-official expert members for the Governing Body of CAMPA

| SI. No. | Fields | Non-official expert members |
|---------|------------------|------------------------------------|
| 1. | Environmentalist | Prof. C R Babu |
| 2. | Conservationist | Shri. K.S Sugara, IFS (Retd) |
| 3. | Scientist | Shri. Tejvir Singh Rana |
| 4. | Economist | Prof. Satish Y. Deodhar, |
| 5. | Social Scientist | Shri Deepak Khandekar, IAS (Retd), |

2. Non-official expert members for the Executive Committee of CAMPA

| SI. No. | Fields | Non-official expert members |
|---------|-------------------------------|---|
| 1. | Professional Ecologist | Dr. Kailash Chandra Sharma |
| 2. | Forestry | Shri. Anil Kumar Ganeriwala, IFS (Retd) |
| 3. | Tribal Development | Shri. Girish Kuber |
| | Forest Economy Development | Shri. Ashwani Kumar |

3. Non-official expert members for Monitoring Group of CAMPA

| SI. No. | Fields | Non-official expert members |
|---------|----------------------|------------------------------------|
| 1. | Environment | Dr. Ankur Patwardhan |
| 2. | Economist | Dr. Madhu Verma |
| 3. | Wildlife | Shri. Vaibhav Chaturvedi |
| 4. | Forest | Prof. Madhulika Aggarwal |
| 5. | Remote Sensing & GIS | Shri. Subhash Ashutosh, IFS (Retd) |
| 6. | Social Sector | Shri. Vinay Jangid Sharma |

2 . In this regard, the terms and conditions stipulated by the Integrated Finance Division of the Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change are as under:

- i. Payment of TA/DA to non-official member for attending meeting of the aforesaid committee will be met from the budget of National Compensatory Afforestation Fund Management and Planning Authority, MoEF&CC as per rules.
- ii. TA/DA entitlement in respect of retired Government Officials will be same as per their entitlement at the time of the retirement as per revised rates mentioned in Department of Expenditure (DoE) O.M. dated 13.07.2017. In respect of other members, TA/DA entitlement will be as applicable to officers in the Pay Level 11 (including Air travel in economy class).
- iii. Reimbursement of Air travel will be subject to production of boarding passes for actual use of the facility.
- iv. Payment of sitting fee of Rs.6,000/- per sitting per day for attending the aforesaid meeting by non-official members will be as per instructions issued by DoE on the subject. It is further clarified that Sitting Fee to salaried persons employed in Central Universities/UGC/Central Institutes/Institutions and autonomous bodies wholly or substantially funded by the Central Government should not be paid. However, sitting fee will be paid to the eligible non-Official members and the scientists working in Academic Institutes of Excellence and other R&D organizations under seven scientific Ministries/Departments only.
- v. TA/DA to non-official members will be regulated as per SR. 190.
- vi. Entitlement may be restricted to actuals.
- vii. Relaxation for Air journey, if any, will be as per instruction issued by DoE.
- viii. Air Tickets may be purchased directly from authorized travel agents viz. M/s Balmer Lawrie & Company Limited, M/s Ashok Travels & Tours and IRCTC. Tickets booking may also be done digitally through the Self Booking Tool/Online booking website/portal of these three authorized agencies only, and
- ix. Payment be made through e-transfer only.
- 3. This issues with the approval of competent authority.

(Shivanand S. Talawar) Assistant Inspector General of Forests

To,

1. Prof. C.R. Babu, Professor Emeritus, Centre for Environmental Management of Degraded Ecosystem, School of Environmental Studies, University of Delhi-110007.

- 2. Shri K.S. Sugara, IFS (Retd), No.8-C, Block No.7, Cross, 1st B Main, IAD Colony, Section 6 HSR Layout, Bengaluru-560102.
- 3. Dr. Tejvir Singh Rana, Professor of Geography, Shivaji College, Raja Garden, University of Delhi, New Delhi-110017.
- 4. Prof. Satish Y. Deodhar, Professor of Economics, Indian Institute of Management, Ahmedabad (IIMA), Vastrapur, Gujarat-380015.
- 5. Shri Deepak Khandekar, IAS (Retd), Chairman of Tribal Cell in Raj Bhawan, Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh.
- 6. Dr. Kailash Chandra Sharma, Professor (Retd), Department of Botany, University of Rajasthan.
- 7. Shri Anil Kumar Ganeriwala, IFS (Retd).
- 8. Shri Girish Kuber, Vanvasi Kalyan Ashram, Maharashtra.
- 9. Shri Ashwani Kumar, 22B Turf View Motilal Gi Sanghi Marg, Worli.
- 10. Dr. Ankur Patwardhan, Annasaheb Kulkarni, Department of Biodiversity, MES Abasaheb Gaware College, Deccan Gymkhana, Karve Road, Pune-411004.
- 11. Dr. Madhu Verma, Ex-Professor IIFM, Chief Economists at World Resources Institute, India.
- 12. Shri Vaibhav Chaturvedi, A 63 Alkapuri, Ring Road, Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh-456010.
- 13. Prof. Madhulika Aggarwal, Prof. & Coordinator ISLS, Dean, Science, Department of Botany, Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi-221005.
- 14. Dr. Subhash Ashutosh, IFS (Retd), Ex. Director General, Forest Survey of India.
- 15. Shri Vinay Jangid Sharma, 30 G, Gumasta Nagar, Scheme No.71, Indore, Madhya Pradesh-452009.

Copy to :

1.Pay & Accounts Officer, MoEFCC.

2. DDO, Cash Office, MoEFCC

(Shivanand S. Talawar) Assistant Inspector General of Forests